The numbers of the National Team: Sergio Ramos' '15' already has an owner, Sergi Roberto will carry the '10'

This Monday the numbers that the players of the Spanish soccer team will wear in the final phase of the Nations League have been known. Among the numbers there are sounded surprises such as that Sergio Ramos’ ’15’ has an owner again after the player with the most caps in the absolute (180) stopped counting for Luis Enrique from the 2020 Eurocup. will lead Pedro Porro.

Among other novelties, Sergi Roberto will wear the ’10’ and Gavi, the ‘9’. Numbers that have surprised the fans since these numbers are usually reserved for the forward reference and for the star of the team. In fact, the call of both players served as a controversy against coach Luis Enrique: Gavi, with just 5 games in the First Division with Barça, was the great novelty on the list. For his part, Sergi Roberto has returned to the National Team after replacing the injured Brais Méndez, who in turn had been Pedri’s replacement, also suffering from ailment.

Pedro Porro has chosen for his return to the Spanish team the number ’15’ with which Sergio Ramos went down in history, which no one wore in the last European Championship. Bryan Gil will wear the ‘6’ of also a historical one like Iniesta and Yeremy Pino will wear the ‘7’, as in his time David Villa, Raúl González, and lately, Álvaro Morata did.

The numbers of Spain in the League of Nations are:

1. De Gea

2. Azpilicueta

3. Pau Torres

4. Íñigo Martínez

5. Busquets

6. Bryan Gil

7. Yeremy Pino

8. Koke Resurrection

9. Gavi

10. Sergi Roberto

11. Ferran Torres

12. Eric García

13. Robert Sánchez

14. Sergio Reguilón

15. Pedro Porro

16. Rodri

17. Marcos Alonso

18. Pablo Fornals

19. Aymeric Laporte

20. Mikel Merino

21. Mikel Oyarzabal

22. Pablo Sarabia

23. Unai Simon

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

Leave a Reply